Community Road Safety Advisory Committee

City Council passed Bylaw C-1098-19 establishing the Community Road Safety Advisory Committee (CRSAC) to provide advice and recommendations to Council for all methods of transportation, including pedestrian, cyclist, and vehicular traffic, including but not limited to Automated Traffic Enforcement.

Members are appointed for a three-year term and may serve up to a maximum of two consecutive terms. The committee is comprised of no less than five and up to seven Spruce Grove residents, one appointed city councillor, and one alternate city councillor. The Committee is comprised of the following members:

Ken Mark – Chair
Jeff Tokar – Vice Chair
Lorne Corbett
Nadia Geschke
Steve Hayward
Melissa Johnson
Councillor Dave Oldham (appointee)
Councillor Danielle Carter (alternate)


2022 schedule of the Community Road Safety Advisory Committee meetings is available. Meetings can be cancelled or postponed, so please make sure to check the Events Calendar for the most up to date information regarding the status of meetings. 

How do I attend the CRSAC meetings?

To attend the CRSAC meetings, residents are required to pre-register by 12 p.m. (noon) on the day of the CRSAC meeting by:

Phone: 780-962-7634 ext. 132

Work Plan

The CRSAC is required to develop an annual work plan that identifies key priorities and goals based on its mandate and bylaw. The comprehensive 2022 work plan was approved by Council at their February 14, 2022 regular meeting.  

Meeting agendas and minutes

September 21, 2022 - Agenda  Minutes

July 13, 2022 - Agenda  Minutes

May 25, 2022 - Agenda  Minutes

March 9, 2022 - Agenda  Minutes

February 2, 2022 - Agenda  Minutes

January 12, 2022 - Agenda  Minutes

Past Meetings

November 17, 2021 - Agenda Regular   Regular Minutes   Agenda Organizational (2022)  Organizational Minutes

September 8, 2021 - Agenda  Minutes

July 14, 2021 - Agenda  Minutes

May 12, 2021 - Agenda  Minutes

March 10, 2021 - Agenda  Minutes

January 13, 2021 - Agenda   Minutes

December 9, 2020 - Agenda   Minutes

November 18, 2020 - Agenda   Minutes